LFI- Cohort 2019

We're the librarians in the 2019 graduating class of the Library Freedom Institute.

Tracy Treece
Denver Public Library
T.J. Lamanna
Cherry Hill Public Library
Carolyn Bennett Glauda
Southeastern New York Library Resources Council
Jessica Krill
Los Angeles Public Library
Junior Tidal
Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology, CUNY
Oscar Gittemeier
Atlanta-Fulton Public Library System
Michele Alaniz
City College of San Francisco
Bel Outwater
Auburn Public Library
Stephanie Milberger
Rockwall County Library
Ashley J. Brown
Auburn Public Library
Qiana Johnson
Northwestern University Libraries
Jonathan Hernandez Perez
National Autonomous University of Mexico
Ellie Avis
Josephine Community Library District
Grace Riario
Ramapo Catskill Library System
Megan Shanholtz
Hampshire County Public Library
Nicole Becwar
Western Colorado University
Wren Kominos-Marvell
Teton County Library
Kristy Cooper
Canton Public Library
Symphony Bruce
American University Library
Jeffrey Lambert
Queens Library
Chad Clark
Highland Park Public Library
Andrea Puglisi
Storrs Library
Haley Holmes
San Antonio Public Library
Patricia B. Ball
Stratton Library, Cobb County Public Library System
Víctor Benítez
DC Public Library
Maty Cropley
Boston Public Library
Leigh Ann Hamel
Pelham Public Library
Kimberly Trinh-Sy
Franklin Library, Hennepin County Library
Julia Wiswell
Contra Costa County Library
Michelle Nitto
City University of New York
  • “DHS (Department of Homeland Security) fought to stop libraries from using privacy technology, but @LibraryFreedom beat them. Librarians are badass.”
    Edward Snowden
    Board Chairman, Freedom of the Press Foundation